Each objective is equipped with functions such as Copy and Close, Close, and Copy.

The functions are accessible in the bottom right corner inside of each objective.


Copy and Close

This function simultaneously opens a copy of the objective and sends the original objective to the archive.

You will be able to update the name, level, owner, period, parent objective, contributors, and key results before saving the new objective.

This function is helpful when the period of the original objective comes to an end and instead of creating a new objective from scratch, you want to use all or some of the information and key results from the original objective.


Close (delete)

This function sends the objectives to the archive. It is helpful for objectives that had been completed or are past the due date so you only have active objectives visible.

If you want to restore a closed objective you just need to click show closed at the top of the page, look for the objective you want to restore, and click Re-open.


Copy

This function will create a copy of the objective, after the copy is created you will be able to update the name, level, owner, period, parent objective, contributors, and key results of the new objective.

Did this answer your question?