The Hirebook workspace is divided into 7 sections, which are accessible from the navigation bar on the left side of the screen. These sections are:
The exact appearance and features of each section will vary slightly depending on your user type (admin, reviewer, employee).
Additional sections are available to admins and/or reviewers but NOT to employees:
The Dashboard is the default home screen of Hirebook. Widgets on the Dashboard include Check-ins, Follow-ups, Objectives and Tasks. If you manage a team, you will also see All Teams and Team pulse.
The Check-in section is where reviewers touch base with their employees and address any questions or concerns they might have.
Employees fill out check-ins and their respective reviewer can then read and respond to them.
The Meetings section lets reviewers schedule meetings with their employees. Each meeting and its current status (Completed, Scheduled, etc.) is shown.
The Tasks section lets employees and reviewers create and manage a to-do list. Current and completed tasks will be shown in this section.
The KPI Tracking section lets reviewers add, edit, and track KPIs (key performance indicators) for their employees. KPIs are useful for quantifying and displaying your productivity over a given time period.
The Objectives section is where objectives are stored and edited. Objectives assigned to employees by their reviewers will appear here.
Finally, the Org Chart section shows how the organization is structured.
The organization is depicted as a hierarchical tree diagram. Employees are nested below the reviewer they report to.
The owner of the organization is the highest-ranking user and is at the top of the tree.
In all sections of Hirebook, you will see icons in the top-right corner. They are:
Click the chatbot icon in the lower-right corner to ask basic questions or send a message to the Hirebook support staff.
The notifications icon will show any notifications you may have. Use the language icon to choose your language: English; Spanish; Korean.
Finally, click the down arrow next to your profile icon to edit your profile or sign out. For more details on editing your profile, see Setting Up Your Profile.